The Anonymous Widower

Milan and Leonardo’s Last Supper

I’ve been to Milan three times; once with my late wife, once to support Ipswich Town and earlier this year in March to just to enjoy myself.

In the last two trips, I managed to see Leonardo’s painting, The Last Supper.  I think in the first instance, the staff were surprised to see so many blue football shirts in the church and on the second I got in on the off-chance by going and trying to book.

I should say that it is worth all the effort.  But it does seem impossible to book over the Internet.  So if you want to see the painting go in the winter, when crowds are less.

March 6, 2009 - Posted by | Travel | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 755 other followers

