The Anonymous Widower

Heysel

Whenever we think of Heysel Stadium in Brussels we think of the terrible tragedy at the football match between Liverpool and Juventus in which 39 Juventus supporters died.

After lunch I took the Metro mainly to see the Atomium and found that it was at the same place as the stadium.

But now the old stadium has gone and a new one, now renamed the King Baudouin Stadium, has taken its place. 

The King Baudouin Stadium, Brussels

I remember I was in Cheltenham that night visiting a client and watched the disaster unfold on the television in my hotel room.  I have had a lot of tragedy lately in my life and I don’t want to go through anymore.  

Hopefully, I won’t see anything like that again.

May 6, 2010 - Posted by | Sport, Travel | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 845 other followers

