The Anonymous Widower

The BBC’s Obsession With Manchester Music of the 1970s

They keep banging on about this and it bores me stiff.  I suppose in the 1970s, C and I were bringing up children and our musical tastes were still in Liverpool in the 1960s and with Dory Previn.

When I hear the rubbish from Manchester in the 1970s, I reach for the off button.

Also if the Hacienda was so great, why doesn’t anybody remember Tommy Ducks?

It all goes to prove that the move to Salford of the BBC is a disaster for the rest of the country.

April 24, 2012 - Posted by | World | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I was a student in Manchester in Tommy Ducks days – used to go for the live jazz. Great pub and a travesty it was pulled down.

    Comment by Marc | April 25, 2012 | Reply

    • I had many a convivial evening there! As I said in the earlier post, I was also there, when a lady donated her knickers and they were mounted on the ceiling.

      Comment by AnonW | April 25, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 755 other followers

