The Anonymous Widower

A Clean Internet Cafe

I’ve used Internet cafes all over the world from Morocco to Istanbul and from Naples to the Gambia.

There are certain characteristics that they all share; cigarette and other smoke, filth, surly operators and crap machines.  Except possibly the one in Marrakech, which was kept spotless by a headscarfed and hennaed young lady of impeccable manners, who found it uncanny that my web site had pictures of me on it.

But this one, the Keystone Cafe, just up from King’s Cross Station has none of those nasty characteristics.  The machine is a bog-standard Dell and even my typing isn’t that bad.  Saying that I just hit the dreaded Windows key and got into a mess.

August 6, 2010 - Posted by | Computing, Transport/Travel | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Google account. I think I managed just one short post about my mobile phone. But no matter, as from previous experience there were some nice Internet cafes in Marrakech. But of course, I couldn’t find it and all I found was a grotty place, where the computers […]

    Pingback by A Holiday In Marrakech « The Anonymous Widower | February 14, 2014 | Reply


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.